Some Christmas Pictures

I don’t normally clog up my blog with personal pictures. But we have had a good Christmas, and so I thought I might share a few memories with you.

Our Christmas Tree and our "new" lounge suite ($300 from the Salvos!)

Our new nativity set - on sale at the closing down of Unibooks in Little Collins Street. Missing Boy and Donkey. Not essential characters...

The Christmas Tree at St Paul's Lutheran Church Box Hill - for scale, see the door on the left!

Mama's Christmas Plum Pudding (see the flames?)

A very nice bottle of wine which I received as a gift from one of my students which I shared with my honourable mother-in-law on Christmas Day.

At every family celebration at the in-laws there is a competition to see who can get the streamers from their poppers to hang on the chandelier above the dining table

My brother's speed boat on the Murray River. Yes, I did go water skiing for the first time in 20 years. Not very elegant.

The local accountancy firm in my brother's town. I was amused by the rather ecumenical partnership.

My brother is looking after a friend’s Bentley. Now that’s style!

My father and brothers with the Bentley down by the river.

Mia jumping of the "jetty" down by the river

Me taking flying lessons. Unsuccessful.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Some Christmas Pictures

  1. Kiran

    I have come back to ogle at that Christmas Pudding three or four times. It must have tasted wonderful….

  2. Anne

    Beautiful family, Christmas tree, pudding and lounge suite. A happy and Holy 2010 is wished for you David and your family.
    Blessings on your life
    Anne

  3. Matthias

    Schutz, Old Man Murray looks a bit full.All the runoff from the rains in Channel country and coming down the Darling and Murrumbidgee Rivers have helped.
    All the best for New Year

    • “Old Man Murray”? Interesting, as we had this discussion on the banks of the river that day. Is the Murray a “he” or a “she”? We know that the Missisippi is a “he” (“Old Man River” and all that), but the Ganges is a “she” – and I think the Nile was too….

      As for looking a bit full, the spot we were at is virtually a lake – there is no flow – only the locks keep the level as it is. Although the current floods in NSW might have an effect.